The Triumph of Grading Hell?

Is the discussion of The Triumph of Augustan Poetics over, or have we just unofficially adjourned until final grades for the fall semester are done? The latter, I hope!

4 responses to “The Triumph of Grading Hell?

  1. Kirstin,

    Speaking for myself, I finished grades last night at 2 am, dropped off the grading forms this morning at the department, then drove to the airport to wait an extra three hours before getting onto a plane to MD to visit my family.

    The good news: more time for reading Blanford Parker!

    I’ll post some comments, at the very least, tomorrow. I’m hoping that some others can join in, too, who posted earlier, and I’m also hoping that we’ll hear from Parker himself at some point.

    Happy holidays,

    DM

  2. I have been in the same boat. I am also hoping Parker can join us soon, but this is the natural ebb of the scholarly-discussion blog, I’m sure. When I figure out what to do with the bizarre results of my final exam, I will be around more.

  3. Glad to know I’m not the only one! My grades are due Wednesday–I hope to be back up for air after that.

  4. Kirstin and Carrie,

    Glad to see the two of you are nearly done. I’m in Charlottesville now, hanging out with my in-laws and my wife and kids and enjoying the strangely Houston-like weather (temps in the mid-70s today).

    I’m hoping that as people finish up, they’ll visit again to resume discussion and wrap up the Parker.

    DM