MLA 2014, pt III: The Revised Draft of the MLA Forums, Open Hearings, plus updates

mla2014-logo

Hi folks,

I won’t be attending MLA this year, but I wanted to provide a few 18c updates for those attending and those staying at home:

As always, at the Long 18th, we’re always happy to hear about any news or thoughts about the matters discussed in or out of the panels at MLA. Hit Reply if you want to pass along some bit of news.

Stay warm,

DM

2 responses to “MLA 2014, pt III: The Revised Draft of the MLA Forums, Open Hearings, plus updates

  1. Shayda Hoover

    Thanks for posting, Dave. Any plans for the blog in 2014?

  2. Hey, Shayda, thanks. No ideas in particular, though I’m always on the lookout for new books that might warrant a collective reading. I’m teaching a new course on Literature and Empire in the 18c, and I’m going to see if some posts spin off discussion there. Any thoughts about topics you’d like to see addressed here?